View our 5 Star Facebook Reviews

Testimonials

Testimonials

Very pleasant car buying experience - 18/03/2018

Just purchased a car from Chris Denton, dealt with Russ. After placing a deposit over the phone, despite there being a similar car on my doorstep I just had a better feeling after speaking to him about it. Everything just as expected when I went to view, all as shown on the website – in fact car was better than the photos. Very organised, paperwork completed for me, private plates sorted and received in the post very next day, part ex not a problem. In my opinion much more friendly, knowledgeable and fairer than the large dealers – I appreciated their manner and honesty from both himself and Chris. Showroom is very modern, clean and functional in what is a really handy location two minutes from the M1 and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. We would definitely look to buy from them again when we need another car. Cheers, Russ and Chris

Graham Black, Darlington

Great buying experience - 06/03/2018

Did the deal over the phone and paid a deposit with the promise If the car wasn’t as decribed I would get a full refund. When I arrived the car was sat waiting for me and was perfect. Communication thoughout was great and they went the extra mile for me to make sure the car was ready for me when I requested even though I set a tight deadline. Lovely clean and very professional garage and very friendly. Would definitely buy from them again.

David Wilson

Great car, great service! 5* - 05/02/2018

Excellent service all round! Friendly, professional, no pressure approach, couldn’t be happier with the car. 100% recommend!

Rob W

Quality performance used cars - 26/01/2018

Nice family business, sell quality used performance cars. I have just bought my second car from these guys in past 12 months. Highly recommended

Murray Grimes, Crewe

Great service and a most enjoyable experience - 26/01/2018

Chris Denton were extremely helpful right from the first phone call to the pick up of the car, as I live in Scotland and had to travel by train they picked me up at the station and then guided me through the paperwork before I set off with the car , a most enjoyable experience dealing with Chris Denton and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Kenneth Thomson, Scotland

Polite welcoming and knowledgeable staff - 25/01/2018

Clean bright office, welcoming staff who were very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in buying. They made it a very easy pleasurable experience and I would recommend this company to my family and friends

John Ambrey

A Family That You Can Trust - 09/01/2018

I brought a ranger rover sport just after the new year . He telled us that he would put a mot and service it us before we pick it up and so true to his word he did .When I got it home the back door stopped working I rang him up he sent some one out the same day and 2 days after it was all done .They was so friendly and helpful I cant thank them enough giving me my dream car .They are a family that you can trust and they is not a lot of them about . so thank you chris and russ xx

Debbie Marsden, Sheffield

No issues at all and thats a first - 06/01/2018

One of only two car dealerships I would recommend to a total stranger and feel confident that they would get an honest deal and I am serious.

David Smith, Leeds

Outstanding Service And Courtesy - 22/12/2017

Finally found the right BMW at Chris Denton cars, outstanding service and courtesy, makes a refreshing change in being able to buy a car with no hassle, many thanks to Chris and Russell.

Carl Dewberry, Brigg

No Hassle Buying - 27/11/2017

Purchased a Ford fiesta titanium 1.6 ,no hassle buying ,excellent sale services and excellent back up service . slight teething problem at beginning russ sorted everything within in 24 hrs and returned the car back to me all fixed !!I can highly recommend this dealer to anyone and will definately be using Chris denton for future purchases ....

Vicky Bmaford, Sheffield

They Say Your Only Good As Your Product - 25/11/2017

They say your only good as your product Well! I believe this being the case. I found Russell to be one of the most genuine salesman I've come across. I purchased a VW Passat I'm totally exstatic with the service I received couldn't wish for anymore. Would highly recommend (ChrisDenton).Once again a big thanks! Russell keep up the good work.

Francis Brockway, Manchester

Knowledgeable, Professional And Extremely Friendly Service - 30/10/2017

Absolutely brilliant service, knowledgeable, professional and extremely friendly service , glad I found you and have had the best experience purchasing my new car . Thank you for everything

Adam Webster, Harrogate

Fair Prices - 16/10/2017

Just purchased a car from Chris Denton car sales of Sheffield, must say I dealt with his son Russ, it was a pleasure buying from this dealership very honest and trustworthy , fair prices, I would recommend them to any one , me and my son are well pleased with our purchase, Thanks once again .

Gary Eaton, London

My Second Jaguar Bought From Russ - 12/10/2017

My second Jaguar bought from Russ. Excellent friendly service, very helpful, really nice showroom. Definitely recommend a visit if your after a quality car.

Chris Fowler, Sheffield

A Very Nice Clean Showroom - 30/09/2017

Pleasure to deal with, friendly and extremely helpful with great communication throughout the whole buying process, a very nice clean showroom. Thanks Russ for everything!

Glover Lai, Sheffield

Good Job Well Done - 20/09/2017

Excellent friendly and helpful lovely family company would recommend to my friends and family was very helpful thank you so much Nicola and mark you so pleasant and polite with your customers and we love our new car very satisfied good job well done

Nicola Brothwell, Sheffield

No Pressure For A Sale - 18/08/2017

Don't usually leave reviews but after the high quality service recieved from Russ and Chris I feel I would do them a diservice not commenting. I recently brought the most stunning Audi TTS and couldn't be happier with it. They were both so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to accomodate my needs. I couldn't get to view the car before closing time so they kept the showroom open no fuss. I have a 4 yr old and whilst discussing cars, Russ put Netflix on to keep him entertained. I could test drive with my son in his car seat! All the while I felt no pressure for a sale. The cam belt was replaced before I recieved the car foc! Absolutely top class and a million miles away from other garages I've experienced. Thank you so much x

Sarah Camish, Worksop

Got Me The Right Deal - Ford Mondeo - 08/06/2016

Got my car off Russ. Well looked after and went the extra mile and got me the right deal. Had it 2 years and told me once I am ready for a newer motor pop down and see him. Will deal with them again.

Mark Hutchinson, Sheffield

5 Stars Form These Guys - Suzuki Swift - 08/06/2016

Bought a Suzuki swift sport in red 5 stars form these guys very smooth all the way dealt with Russel what a ace guy got everything sorted for me very happy with the car I would highly recommend these guys to anyone and would definitely use them again thanks Gary xxx

Garry Rossi, Bradford

Well Received Advice And Recommendations - Suzuki Swift - 30/05/2016

I bought a Suzuki swift SZ4, which in my opinion is an excellent purchase as the condition of the car was like brand new. I spoke with Russell from the initial stages after seeing the car being advertised and he was such an helpful person. He gave well received advice and recommendations that lead me to making final decisions. I travelled all the way from London to pick up car and was not disappointed as it was exactly as seen in pictures and described by Russell. He dealt with everything on his side so less than an hour I was in my newly purchased car back home. I would recommend this dealer to everyone. 

Devado

Devado Toyloy, London

Hassle Free - BMW 1 Series - 19/05/2016

Hassle free car buying, the way it should be. A big thank you to Russ. Good luck at Wembley. Come on you REDS!

Martin Rowson, Barnsley

Restored my Faith - Vauxhall Corsa - 15/05/2016

Very pleased with every aspect of buying a car from Chris Denton cars from start to finish . They even offerd a good price for my trade in too . Dealing with Chris Denton cars has restored my faith in used car dealers . I would recommend to anyone who's thinking of purchasing a used car to give these guy's a try first .......

Lee Wildsmith, Barnsley

Completely Hassle Free - VW Golf - 11/05/2016

Bought a VW Golf 1.4L Match from Russ this week and have it home to Ireland completely hassle free. Russ and Chris provided an excellent service, both very professional and obliging. Very reputable business and I would have no hesitation recommending them and buying from them again. There was excellent communication through the whole process.

Karen Woods, Republic of Ireland

Better Than You Can Expect - Audi A5 - 20/04/2016

Very good customer service, better than you can expect. Definitely would use again, recommend!

Vitalij Gera, East Lothian

Honest, Genuine and Reliable - Chevrolet Captiva - 16/04/2016

Russ dealt with myself and my wife from start to end, he arranged for our new car to have its MOT but whilst servicing the car he also insisted on changing the cam belt and water pump (saving us ???) he didn't have to do this and although it delayed us picking the car up we were more than happy with his decision to do so. If i were to describe these guys in 3 words it would be honest, genuine and reliable. Will definitely recommend this garage to all of my family and friends in Leicester.

Lee Pearce, Leicester

Great Family Run Business - Vauxhall Corsa - 05/04/2016

Recently bought my car from Chris Denton. Dealt with Russ throughout and cannot fault the customer service received. Great family run business. Highly recommend buying a car from here - I'll be telling family and friends! Thanks Russ.

Gill Beckett, Rotherham

Very Pleased and Would Highly Recommend - VW Tiguan - 05/04/2016

Just bought 15 month old as new VW Tiguan, (one owner, 7500 miles on the clock). Dealt with Russ Denton who couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful despite the Spanish Inquisition from my husband!!! Very pleased and would highly recommend Chris Denton Cars based on my experience.

Kerry McKechnie, Shrewsbury

No hassle or pressure - Audi A4 Black Edition - 04/03/2016

Russ gave excellent service from start to finish, straight forward deal no hassle or pressure at anytime with great communication throughout, would certainly recommend this dealer and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Paul Abel, Rotherham

Go the Extra Mile!! - BMW 530D M Sport - 03/03/2016

Great service and they go the extra mile to help there customers so very happy!

David Kerr, West Lothian - Scotland

Great Little Dealer!! - Volkswagen EOS - 30/01/2016

Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. Great little dealer with the personal touch. Thanks for everything. If you want a great car at an even greater price get yourself down.

Andy Cupitt, Sheffield

Awesome!! - Nissan Patrol - 10/10/2015

Awesome thanks Russ a 170 mile trip to get Nissan patrol cheers budd would recommend to friends family.

Stuart Hensley, Norfolk

A Massive Thank You!! - Range Rover Sport - 27/07/2015

A massive thank you to Russ who has made purchasing our new car a pleasure! From the first phone call to the handshake as we drove away happy- everything has been professional & efficient. We even managed to drive away the same day to avoid another 200mile round trip. We really appreciated the service we have received and would definitely recommend! Thanks - Emily & Neil. 2 happy customers!!

Emily Gray, Gateshead

Worth the long drive!! - Lexus IS220 - 22/06/2015

I found my perfect car, Lexus 220d with a sunroof!!!! but was a little weary as this dealership was over 200 miles away...well after many over the phone conversations I finally bit the bullit and put a deposit down, I have just driven home with the car and I must say I found it better than Rus had describe he was very honestly critical, I found the service very friendly but professional and was really worth the long drive!! Highly recommend this very honest dealership!! Thanks again guys, Lynette

Lynette Stratton, Bournmouth

If Carlsberg did car dealers............. - Audi RS4 - 03/04/2015

Chris/ Russ

Just enjoyed a great drive home in our immaculate Audi RS4 thanks to Chris and Russ Denton of Chris Denton Automobiles.
Credit where it is due, after 20+ years of buying numerous cars from various levels of the Motor Trade, it was an absolute and rare pleasure to deal with people who were straight up-front, honest, helpful, friendly and professional with good knowledge of their trade.
A potentially awkward deal (2 cars to trade-in and a Private Plate to retain) was made extremely easy and painless for us.
Following much scouring of the Internet, our potential new vehicle was spotted, a quick phone call to Chris gave us confidence that there was a good deal possible and that the 100+ mile journey was worth the effort.
We are so glad we made that journey! The car was even better than anticipated and was surrounded by  a lot of very well presented vehicles (always a good sign!!), everything thereafter just fell into place perfectly and the whole transaction and experience was made a pleasure with fair and honest valuations and pricing.
Nothing was too much trouble regarding the logistics of the exchanging of vehicles with many options offered to suit us.
We would be more than happy to recommend them to any of our friends and family and will definitely contact them regarding any future vehicle changes we may wish to make.

When you are making an important purchase in life, it is nice to be made to feel important.......................something very seldom achieved but carried out impressively on this occasion for us!!

Thank you Chris, Russ and all your team at Chris Denton Automobiles

If Carlsberg did car dealers....................................

Regards

Jeff and Kelly Wallis, Saltburn-by-the-Sea, Cleveland

A Genuinely Very Happy Customer - Audi A4 Avant - 07/03/2015

I have just purchased an Audi A4 Avant from Chris Denton Cars. After being given very poor service at other garages I was fortunate enough to visit Chris Denton Cars
I was served by Russ who was outstanding. Honest, friendly and with a genuine interest in getting you the right car. 
The car itself is 100% as described - very pleased and would recommend Chris Denton cars and in particular Russ to anyone wanting a used car they can trust from an honest and friendly salesman who really knows his detail
A genuinely very happy customer!!

Mark Short, Sheffield

Top Staff - Audi A4 - 18/11/2014

Top staff willing to help with any questions. Great choice of cars with everything as description offers. drove home very satisfied... recommend!!

Kieran Gostling, Kings Lynn

Extremely Pleased!! - VW Scirocco - 10/09/2014

I just got my VW Scirocco from Chris Denton Cars. Dealt with Russ and I must say I have come away extremely pleased with my car. Being 180 miles away I was in the strange situation of buying and getting the car delivered without actually seeing it. Russ was very honest about the car and its condition, and when it arrived it exceeded my expectation. The whole process was as stress free as possible for me, even with a delay to the delivery due to an unforeseen part being needed, I still didn't feel much worry. I would definitely recommend.

Stefan Kiesel, London

I Drove Away A Happy Boy! - Vauxhall Insignia - 04/09/2014

Started my car search 2 weeks ago today, contacted Chris Denton via Facebook asking if I could come and view the Insignia (was bank holiday so no can do) I called them upon the Tuesday and asked about it. Drove away a happy boy on the Saturday. Such a straight forward purchase for myself and I hope you guys felt the same. Received a call from Russell today (my apologies I missed it and haven't returned your call!!) the Service Book & Spare Key is on it's way! Happy that you have done this rather than 'throwing them away'

Thank you to you both!

Jon Bulmer, Sheffield

Best Dealership I have ever dealt with! - Focus RS - 04/06/2014

I have to say that Chris Denton's automobiles is the best dealership i have delt with. I got my stunning Focus RS from there which was handled by Russell. I was always greeted with politeness and happiness. I had a 6 hour journey to the showroom and their hospitality was better than most hotels. The car was exactly how it was advertised it would be and they have a wide range of vehicles to choose from to suit all types of lifestyles and needs. Great people and i will definitely buy again from in the future.

Chris Hedley, Haverfordwest, Wales

Great service and support! - Volvo V50 - 11/05/2014

Great service and support - would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

Megan Fowke, London

Our Partners

Sitemap | Privacy, Legal & Cookie Notice | © 2018 Chris Denton | Automotive web design by Bluesky Interactive

Registered Name: Denton Cars Limited | Showroom Address: Unit 13, Shepcote Way, Sheffield, S9 1TH | Company Number: 08961158